Parenthesis

For the past two weeks, I’ve been a proper waste of space and resources. This hasn’t been all bad because moving to a new country comes with significant amounts of unavoidable drama. There’s the dreaded banking process, learning how to dress for horizontal rain, puzzling out bus routes, getting lost, finding shortcuts and, eventually, starting to enjoy what mud island has to offer. Despite myself.

I’ve said before that I’m not very good at sharing details about ME, but I can show you a little of the not-so-sciency stuff I’ve been up to instead…

Black-eyed Ballerina
Sugar and Spice
The Hobbity House
Cute reindeer… about to bite me
Beeeeeg Owl
Smoked Haddock from the Farmer’s Market
Picnics in the Sunshine
Oh the cheese! The olives! The bread! The wine!
Almost as good as an average Saturday in Cape Town

From tomorrow I’m in Edinburgh for the 6th World Fisheries Congress. I’m sure I’ll be gushing geeky joy all over the blog when I get back on Wednesday, and I still need to spill the beans about my new PhD project… Watch this space!

One thought on “Parenthesis

Leave a Reply

